Let me introduce myself

This is the welcome area. Post here to introduce yourself to the forum and to welcome new members.

Moderator: Chris_W

New Topic Post Reply
insam

Let me introduce myself

Post by insam »

Hello everyone! My name is Joseph, and my garden is in Nashville, TN. I've only been gardening for about 5 years or so, but it quickly became a passion. My main activity is growing and breeding hellebores. I also grow many wildflowers native to the Eastern US. So, you will likely find me most often in the shade and woodland forum. I also like epimediums and grow other plants specifically for hummingbirds and butterflies.
I am a librarian and currently working in an international school in Seoul, Korea. So, I may post some photos of Korean wildflowers in Spring when I have a chance to head out to the mountains (There is one plant in particular that I will search endlessly for while here. I have never seen it in European or American gardens and hope to have the opportunity to introduce it). I miss my garden very much but will return home to do some work for a few weeks in summer. Then my goal is to return completely before another hellebore season goes by!
I have a bit of an explorer's mentality and scientific curiosity but am no kind of expert and simply enjoy the wonders and sights of the garden. I look forward to seeing you all and learning while we share our mutual love for gardening!
oldcoot
USDA Zone: 8

Wow !!

Post by oldcoot »

Please DO show us any Korean Flowers that you can. We all love flowers and would be most apriciative o seeing some flowers we don't usually get a chance to see.. Seems you grow a lot of the same flowers we do and I know every one would love to see some pictures of YOUR plants

My first Hellborus just bloomed this past week.

That Funny and VERY Friendly Old Coot , named John, saying, "SPRING" is coming and in just 20 more days" and counting !!!