Welcome to MiBob

This is the welcome area. Post here to introduce yourself to the forum and to welcome new members.

Moderator: Chris_W

New Topic Post Reply
newtohosta-no more

Welcome to MiBob

Post by newtohosta-no more »

:D I know I already welcome you, along with the others, at the Garden Bench forum, but here's your official welcome in the Welcome Forum, MiBob! :lol:
~JOAN~
My Hosta List

Tomorrow is promised to no one, so love and laugh today.
MiBob
USDA Zone: 5

Re: Welcome to MiBob

Post by MiBob »

To Introduce myself:

I am an about-to-retire teacher in Spring Arbor (MI). I've been working on shade gardening for the past few years...and currently have about 50+ varieties of hosta, plus a variety of complimentary plants. Now that retirement is approaching, I'm looking forward to doing more...and even going to Hosta College to see what I can learn. Now my warm weather role will be maintaining the yard and camping (my other summer pastime--which challenges my yard schedule at times). I'd really enjoy getting acquainted with other hosta growers in the area. Right now, I am waiting for spring!!!
newtohosta-no more

Aren't we all!!! :lol: Today is going to be extremely cold and with a brisk wind here, so I imagine it will be the same for you. Thanks for the info about yourself and I wish you much enjoyment in your retirement. There are lots and lots of hosta lovers here and Chris carries a very nice of hostas at his nursery, so I hope you'll check them out (if you haven't already). :D
~JOAN~
My Hosta List

MiBob
USDA Zone: 5

Post by MiBob »

Chris/Brian...or whoever

I am having a terrible time navigating through the maze on this site. Every time I try to move (click) I am again asked for a user name and password...and then it sends me back to where I started...which again asks for user name/password.