The Stout Silver Medal

Use this forum to discuss Hemerocallis (daylilies).

Moderators: Chris_W, John

bobbo

The Stout Silver Medal

Post by bobbo »

of 2004 goes to Moonlit Masquarade. Congrats to Jeff Salter.

This is my first year being a Daylily Garden Judge, Garden judges are who vote all of American Hemerocallis Society awards. I voted for Moonlit Masquarade.
LucyGoose

Post by LucyGoose »

Hi bobbo!!

I don't have that one. I really don't have many compared to a lot of people....(not much room).....

Do you have it personally? I'll have to go look it up.

Thanks! :D
jay dee

Stout medal

Post by jay dee »

Hi Lucy - Actually your middle picture on your summer picture thread is very similar to MOONLIGHT MASQUERADE. The petal color on MM is a cream and has a dark eye. It is a great all round plant and does well all over the country. I have never seen MM have a bad hair day. It is definitely to add to a garden.

jay dee
LucyGoose

Post by LucyGoose »

Hi jay dee!!

That second picture is (I'm pretty sure) is Canadian Boarder Patrol......I really like that MM, and It just got wrote down for a possible mini spring order.....I'll have to wait to see what daylilies Chris is going to have this spring, then go from there....It sure is a pretty one!
Annika

Post by Annika »

Hi bobbo ......... and Welcome !
I don't have MM but will consider adding it to my garden ( even though I generally am less fond of the eyed varieties ). If you have time, please elaborate a little on why you voted for it and what you thought of the other cv's. It is always very interesting with personal observations.

Annika
bobbo

Post by bobbo »