WAKE UP! :)

Use this forum to discuss Hemerocallis (daylilies).

Moderators: Chris_W, John

downsouthWDE
USDA Zone: 8

WAKE UP! :)

Post by downsouthWDE »

I am new to the daylily forum, and I'm fairly new to daylilies, as well. This place seems to be dead. Maybe because I am ahead of schedule in South AL? Most of mine are nearing the end of their first cycle of blooms. I don't have a bunch of fancy daylilies yet, but I thought I would share a few pics. Please feel free to share some pics here, and give me some ideas of what I just must have next! :D
Pink Ambrosia
Pink Ambrosia
Geneva Firetruck
Geneva Firetruck
Sparkling Orange
Sparkling Orange
Unknown?
Unknown?
Also unknown
Also unknown
Tigger
USDA Zone: 6b - 7a

Re: WAKE UP! :)

Post by Tigger »

Those are very nice. You're right that you are so far ahead of us. (Most of us are hosta gardeners, which just don't grow well as far south as you are.)

I'd be interested in seeing pics of daylilies you can grow that wouldn't be hardy for the rest of us. Are there daylilies only hardy to Zone 8?
nanny_56
USDA Zone: 5b
Location: Putnam County, Indiana Lat. 39* 45' 54.2892" Long. -86* 41' 55.9284''

Post by nanny_56 »

Very nice blooms! Things have slowed down here on the daylily forum...some new blood would be very welcome to get us going for the new season. Please post any pics you have! :D
Claudia
"When one tugs at a single thing in nature, he finds it attached to the rest" - John Muir
downsouthWDE

Post by downsouthWDE »

I am a hosta person, too. They grow fine down here, but our season is so long, they peak early and struggle the rest of the year. Most of my hosta are blooming, or are about to. As far as the daylily questions, I can't answer. I am a daylily noob. :wink: I joined this board for the hosta info, but was hoping for a little daylily traffic. 8-)
caliloo
USDA Zone: SE PA z6

Post by caliloo »