I was bad...and it felt GOOD

Ask craft related questions, share your current projects, your dream project, or show us your talent!

Moderators: Chris_W, Soummer

janet

I was bad...and it felt GOOD

Post by janet »

I went to JoAnn Fabrics this morning to return two teddy bear patterns that I decided I didn't like enough to make. That's all...just return some patterns. In and out. Yeah, right. :roll:

Out of the corner of my eye, I spotted signs for 40% off quilting fabric and 50% off Christmas prints. I picked out eight bolts, got half a yard of each (my usual stash yardage), and when I saw how small the total price was, I went and got eight more and had those cut. And then...

You fabric junkies out there know the rest of the story...thirty-six bolts of fabric later :o , I was done. I got 36 half yards of simply yummy fabric for less than $28 if you include the credit for the patterns (which, of course, I do and I'm an accountant so it must be the proper way to do it, right? :wink: ). Lordy, it felt good!! :D

Then I got back here and read skeeter's post on the Hosta forum about Ruth passing away. Remember, she was a fabric junkie, too, making all kinds of goodies and begging jeans for raggy quilts. It made me smile that I bought all that quilting cotton today (it's been a long time since I went nuts like that :oops: )...and I bet Ruth is up there smiling at it, too! She would most certainly understand!! And she will be missed. :cry:
jd in nh
janet's list
It is well to remember that the entire universe, with one trifling exception, is composed of others. --John Andrew Holmes
Lionitus

Post by Lionitus »

Janet, yaaaaa for you! I love to read about the fun people have with the things they are passionate about. For me, it's plants and cross stitch. Can't have too many plants or cross stitch patterns and supplies. And yes, I'll bet Ruth is smiling for you too! Life is short so have fun!

Lionitus
NaKeDgArDeNeR

Post by NaKeDgArDeNeR »