two New Heuchera

Discuss and share pictures of plants in the genus Heuchera and the hybrid genus Heucherella, commonly known as coral bells and foamy bells.
rosemarie

two New Heuchera

Post by rosemarie »

I recieved two new Heuchera today from the Big Dipper Farm. Lime Rickey and Marmalade. Beautliful good sized plants in fine shape. It is my first time ordering from them, but it won't be my last. The BDF is in Washington and I am so happy I found it. Karma, have you tried them? :)
Lovin' the great northwest!
SusanM

Post by SusanM »

I got Lime Rickey in the Spring and planted it besides heuchera 'Amber Waves' and loved it all summer. Still looks great. I think you'll be happy.

Susan
SusanM
Patrushka
USDA Zone: 5a

Post by Patrushka »

Great choices Rosemarie! :cool: I don't have either one but I know they are beauties.
Pat
My Hosta List

Keep your face always toward the sunshine and the shadows will fall behind you.
~ Walt Whitman
renaldo75

Post by renaldo75 »

I got both of them at the Nat. Hosta Convention this year at one of the tour gardens that sells at the Farmer's Market. They're both still in pots, but doing very well!! :P Marmalade looks a lot different to me than Amber Waves, too.

Wouldn't it be :cool: to have the coloring of Lime Rickey with some of the dark veining?? :P
GO HAWKEYES!!!

Renaldo's Hosta List
Latitude: 40° 59' 17.6676"; Longitude: -94° 44' 28.014"
doublemom2
USDA Zone: 8

Post by doublemom2 »

I have Marmalade and can vouch for it, it is WONDERFUL! And that's coming from someone who really doesn't like Amber Waves very much. I've seen Lime Ricky and it is truly bright, but my local nursery is charging a fortune for it.

I live about 30 minutes away from Big Dipper Nursery, but I've never been there. I've heard nothing but good about it, so I think I must get my hind end into my car and go for a visit!!!

Andi
Andi
Discover Wildlife... Have Twins!!!
Maureen_Ottawa

Post by Maureen_Ottawa »